Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 82 Posts

·
Registered
209 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Why do I shop at G.I JOE\'S???

Knowing Fishermans was closed I decided to try once again to run to Joe's, and try to find a few things I needed. Once again I was met with an aray of empty pegs on all staple items. Clancys, Alvins, Brads wobblers, and wiggle warts ect...

This happens to me ALL the time!!!! I know I have the right not to shop there, but it is unreal how this company does business. I work in the retail sector myself, and make certain I have what my customers need. I takes work, but it can be done.

NEVER have I seen a store with so many empty pegs on merchandise that should be there.(Fishermans can do it)

Im sure a little heat will come my way for this post, but I needed to vent. I have even worked for this company several years ago, and its only gotten worse. I guess I need to chalk it up as a place to buy baseball cleats for my kid. Its just frustrating living in the Gresham area with no options. I also worked for Larry's and sure miss an outfit like that on this side of town.....

There I feel better now. What time does Fishermans open tomorrow?

Oh yea. My nave is David Allen and I live in Troutale

[ 09-01-2003, 08:14 PM: Message edited by: TYEE-FISHER ]

·
Registered
4,315 Posts
Re: Why do I shop at G.I JOE\'S???

How about us out here in Beaverton, the only thing we have right now is Joe's. They do have empty shelves quite often. I have heard of a new shop on the westside in the planning stages. I think it is going to be big. I hope it is true.

·
Registered
993 Posts

zaq that new store out our way is going to be a sportsmans warehouse cant wait my self

·
Registered
294 Posts

I'm over here in Tigard, and the Joe's here is just as bad. Fortunately though, I'm learning to make my own gear. It's rather gratifying to catch big fish on flies I've tied, or jigs or spinners I've made.

·
Registered
1,240 Posts