IFish Fishing Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Administrator
119,612 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Bill hasn't taken the GPS plunge yet, and I don't know how to use one either.

I'm thinking Father's Day may be the day. :smile:

Anyhow... There are several expert fishing people I know that don't yet use GPS.

Do you plan on it?

Jen

·
Administrator
119,612 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I think what I need here is for someone to show me.. You know, let me borrow your GPS for a while, so that I can download all your hot spots?

:smile:

I'm just learning!!!

Sheesh!
Jen

·
Registered
2,367 Posts
Pete is exactly right on what he said. Remember, they will help you navigate home, but they don't show you other vessels on the water.

·
Registered
2,345 Posts
Hey Jen you can sell downloads from Pete's GPS for 500.00 a whack :smile:

Let us know were those hot Tuna fishing spots are :dance:

I use a GPS for Hunting have not had the courage to venture out in the ocean yet. Would wan't to get someone to take me out for a year before I would go out bye myself with others.

But Hunting I downed a nice elk about 2.3 miles of the beaten path gave my buddies the directions they punched in long. and lat. and ended walking right too me no problem. That was cool even better they got the heavey packs :smile:

Good luck on GPS venture and remember to shop shop shop and find you the best deal because prices to vary so much with these things.

I found myine from a retail store in Atlanta Ga. and after shipping cost I saved $73.00 from the next closest price. I must admit it was fun surfing around the net looking for good buys knowing yo had the money to spend... good luck

·
Registered
803 Posts
Jen, get one. You won't be sorry. They're really simple. I'll teach you GPS if you would like to teach me PIANO. I even use mine in the city. Like when you come out of the restaurant and it is dark and you don't know which way the freeway is........

·
Registered
1,534 Posts