IFish Fishing Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1,324 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have had several boats over the years but none so costly that I had to finance them. Now that I have a real boat, I was wondering if there is competative boat insurance policies or are they all the same.

I don't know where to look for boat insurance so I took what the bank had to offer. There should be more competative rates out there. Somewhere.

Please feel free to offer some information on where the buy and what to watch for as I am new to this boating insurance policy. I know that our homeowners insurance policy offers small limits of coverage for boating equipment but that is not good enough.

Is there a site on line that we can brouse for this type coverage and if so does it offer better rates that the Bank?

Perhaps, as a group we may come up with some helpful information on boat insurance. All the money we save can go to plugs and gas for the boats.

*Fish only bite wet hooks*

·
Premium Member
22,174 Posts
There was a thread not too long ago about this. I'll bet it's still on page two or three or so...quite a few responses. I'm contacting an agent in LO, but I need some different insurance because of the business use. Call me at work if you want and I'll give you a phone number...I'm at 503-221-8231.

·
Registered
2,998 Posts
Snapshot....I have my boatowners insurance with State farm...Of course it depends on how much the boat is worth but i have them all together..house..truck...boat..motorcycle...life..mortgage disability...Look there first i'd say. My fish catching machine :tongue: is only worth about 6600 and it costs me an adipose under $100 a year :smile: Watercraft liability 300,000 (each occurrence) Watercraft Med payments 1,000 (each person). 100 deductable. Never had to use it but i'm covered. Shop around :smile:

MrDorkfish

Louis

·
Registered
2,702 Posts