IFish Fishing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
1,776 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
We'll my wife knows Springer season is winding down for me so that means she'll see more of my ugly mug but I haven't told her I'm going to try and target URB's really hard this year, oh no I can hear it now.

So, my question goes out to all you up river bright fishermen.

I was fishing with a fella on Saturday and he tells me he kills them with the Clancy's. Does anyone have a favorite color pattern they like to use?

I'm thinking that white pearl w/red tip looks pretty good

Anyone care to share. I'm pretty new to this fishery so any info will be greatly appreciated.

Bobby

·
Registered
2,998 Posts
Yo Bobby, Go now to GI Joes and find a brad with a blue slash / at the bottom :)the Clancy is too big, You heard it here first..I have about 7 of those Brad's but the blue is almost off :shocked: those teeth are rough on a lure... :tongue: Don't tell Fishstyx ..i don't want him to catch any more fish :tongue:

MrDorkfish

Louis

·
Registered
2,262 Posts
The Alvin/Brad in blue... ya have to tune them. I have a couple with teeth marks on em too....
I caught some on flatfish too,, and one on a hot shot.

I like fishing during the nice weather too,,, I cant wait...

K9

·
Registered
2,998 Posts
:grin: That be the one...Haven't tried the one with sparkles though...hmmmm

MrDorkfish

Louis

·
Registered
3,924 Posts
Hmmm...FM, ******, FWF1...will "spanky" ride again this year?!? :wink:

·
Registered
10,068 Posts
What else would you expect from ******. :grin:

Chartreuse Green, green dot, green card whatever you call it, that's a winner.

·
Registered
5,633 Posts
I dunno ******, but the one in the white tutu can ride in my boat! :grin: :dance: :cheers:

·
Registered
3,976 Posts