IFish.net banner

1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
3,749 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
http://www.solarbuzz.com/News/NewsNAPR877.htm

I am no expert, but I did see this on line while at a Holiday Inn Express.

This sure seems like this company has plans on generating a lot of alternative power to me. It also represents a whole lot of zeros to the left of the decimal point....and that translates into a whole lot of dollars and jobs.

Great link Solarbuzz if you guys and gals want to see what projects are going on in the world in solar power.

Now fight amongst yourselfs. I am tired and Global Warming is zapping my strength.

BCF over heating:pumpkin:

·
Registered
9,914 Posts
Cover Harney County with plants like that and we would have power could manufacture fuel for night time use and for vehicles. Of course we would have a bunch of oil sheiks on unemployment if we did that, and a bunch of rich rural SE Oregonians.

·
Registered
475 Posts
With the average federal government subsidy of $0.51 cents per kilowatt hour for solar generation, FPL might be able to get its cost to the consumer down somewhere in the neighborhood of the $0.06 per kilowatt hour we're paying out here for hydro. I'm sure the taxpayers won't mind.

·
Registered
13,537 Posts
I like rural and desert Oregon JUST THE WAY IT IS, THANK YOU....

Let's cover the West Hills with these things, save money on transmission costs.

The whole NIMBY thing will keep viable solar projects down for a long time.

My .02

TR

·
Registered
22,364 Posts
:smirk:
I like rural and desert Oregon JUST THE WAY IT IS, THANK YOU....

Let's cover the West Hills with these things, save money on transmission costs.

The whole NIMBY thing will keep viable solar projects down for a long time.

My .02

TR
Kyle, ya made me laugh here. Actually I vote to cover downtown Portland with these things right on top of every building big or small. That is where most of the green is anyways (money) :smirk:.