IFish Fishing Forum banner
  • Are you passionate about fishing? Would you like to write about topics that interest you and get paid for it? Read all about it here!
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5,336 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I got out just before low tide this afternoon, so no salmon. But I did catch a nice 47" gator on the incoming tide (about 15 minutes after I dropped the hook)! I'm new to Ifish, so I don't know how to get the photos from my digi-cam to your screen. You'll just have to take my word that it was a fun one on my 30# salmon rod.

Is sturgeon good on the barbeque? In the past, we have smoked it, fried it (in corn/beer batter), and I found a recipe for boiling it in sugar water and dipping in garlic butter that I want to try.

The filets came out so nice, I am tempted to marinade them in Yo's sauce and throw them on the grill. Anyone tried it?

·
Registered
2,642 Posts
Is sturgeon good on the barbeque?

Thats a HOOT!!! Dang right my man. Wife bastes it with some melted butter, parsley, garlic powder and ??? other spices that we like. Just don't over cook it. Did that once and the stuff turned into rubber. Enjoy, it is one of my favorites. I'm not certain, but I think The Guides Forecast has recipes you can purchase for a nominal fee that will be sent to you electronically. Give their web site a look.

·
Banned
8,867 Posts
I have tried the grill and its fantastic!! :dance:
Slather in extra virgin olive oil, and season with kosher salt liberally on both sides, let set an hr or so. then place on preheated BBQ, on med, heat. After 2 mins turn and squezze the juice from half a lime on each piece (approx 3" by 4" servings) and keep turning every 3 to 5 mins after, basting with the juice from 1/2 a lime. serve with Grilled Asparagus that has also had olive oil drizzled on it, peeled to expose light colored flesh inside, and the lime juice as well while grilling.