IFish Fishing Forum banner
  • Are you passionate about fishing? Would you like to write about topics that interest you and get paid for it? Read all about it here!
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3,505 Posts
Anchor in current, light gear is the most fun. 3' dropper 3-4' leader with a small dick night on the end. This weekend gold/silver was the hot one, but there are as many diffrent colors and shad lures as fishermen. I like to hold the rod and set each bump, they are just mouthing the lure. They are fun to catch, if you want to go some time just drop me an email.

·
Registered
1,738 Posts
I am not syaing that I'm a pro at this but this is the set up that we have been lucky with.
14-16 feet of water
18-24" dropper
2-3' leader
smallest dick nite, gold or silver with hot pink or neon green on half

throw out as many poles as you have kids (that you can handle without tangling)
My buddy and I would set everything up, set the hook, and hand them over to the kids so veryone has a turn.
Usually, my younger kids would get tired of it and just want to play. My oldest would take over reeling them in until him arms hurt!
Now that is my kind of fun. :dance:

·
Registered
499 Posts