IFish.net banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all. I am new to Ifish and thought I would tell you all a bit about myself.

I have been fishing most of my life, mostly lake fishing (trout, kokanee etc.). Just recently I had an itching to spend time fishing for salmon.

After several unsuccessful trips, I decided to take a charter out last July. Every year my wife, child (now children) and I spend a week in Rockaway for her family reunion. So I figured I would invite some of the in-laws to join me on an excursion out to sea for coho. Altogether 7 of us made reservations to go out.

As soon as the crew had dropped the lines, fish-on. I must have reeled in 5 or six fish that day. Most of the fish caught that day where wild coho which had to be thrown back, I would say about 20 fish had been reeled in that morning. My father in-law and I limited out first thing in the morning, and we had to do everything in our power to not grab the poles that were going off(I would say he and I had the most excitement). My limit included 1 coho and 1 chinook, who would have thought my first time catching salmon I would get 1 of each.

We set off out of Garibaldi, and had the best crew you could imagine. The crew was just as excited about us catching fish as we were. Considering what had happened a few weeks before we went out, this crew was moving on with life!

·
Banned
15,714 Posts
A huge welcome to my cousin, BFM!!!! :cheers: Took you long enough :grin:

Your free gift, as my cousin and new iFish member - free lifetime membership in Team Cast and Blast. :grin: Maybe one day you'll come fishing with me again.

Welcome aboard, cuz!!

ORS

·
Scallywag
3,410 Posts
BendFishMan,

Welcome!!!! :cheers: I suppose you're from Bend? and Fish?, and are a Man? Duh! :grin: :wink: ...

and WOW! A lifetime membership to the FAB THREE?!!! er,........four! :cool: I'm sure in a year there will be five................. HUNDRED! :wink:
:laugh: