IFish Fishing Forum banner
  • Are you passionate about fishing? Would you like to write about topics that interest you and get paid for it? Read all about it here!
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
523 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
If everywhere became C&R and we couldn't retain anything, how many folks here would find something else to do?

·
Registered
609 Posts
So far the pole is even steven. I for one would fish occasionally, maybe less than I do now and would probably take up bow hunting for elk & deer.

It's that hunter/gatherer/predator genetic code in me. I like to consume what I catch/kill.

Full Freezer

·
Registered
523 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Sorry about that, I'm new at this poll thing. I'm trying to see how many folks here REALLY need to fish for something to bring home, whether it is to eat or show somebody.

Kevin

·
Registered
15,722 Posts
I would probably unload most of my boat-fishing gear and become a fly-fishing purist and focus more on bird/big game hunting. If this state went totally C&R, I would probably abstain from purchasing a lisence for some time. I may even consider moving to a state where it is not C&R.

My 0.02

OrRed

·
Registered
523 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I considered starting another thread without a poll because I botched up the original and probably turned some folks off. What started this idea was, a couple years ago we had a family deal at Toll Bridge Park in Parkdale, a great chance to fish my old "fishing grounds." So I took my non-bait set-up, having checked the regs. As it turned out, I was the only one that intended to fish the Hood there. My brother questioned, you can't fish here, its closed. I said, "Sure you can, buts its catch and release." "Like I said, its closed." was his reply.

So, its a question of, is whether or not you can keep fish a big factor in where you fish and what you target?

Thanks,

Kevin

[ 09-19-2003, 08:51 AM: Message edited by: wade ]

·
Registered
1,755 Posts