IFish Fishing Forum banner
  • Are you passionate about fishing? Would you like to write about topics that interest you and get paid for it? Read all about it here!
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
448 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
With all this talk about snagging I've not heard of any success stories on landing these fish. It seems like the snaggers are the only ones catching them. Now don't get me wrong, I do not want to snag fish nor do I condone the snagging of fish but I am a beginner that really wants to learn how to bank fish for salmon. As a matter of fact because I am a beginner I don't want to go where all this snagging is happening for fear of being labeled one. That is one reason I haven't even tried yet and I was kinda waiting for a positive report that might lead me to believe that a beginner could get into some fish with the help of some ifishers. Poor prospect1999 fished for days to land his 9 pound coho. That is resolve I don't think I could say that I would have (well i probably would but would be cussin and swearin up a storm). I have only taken five salmon this year and they have all been from a boat using whole herring in the ocean and kwikfish on the CR.

In short, I've enjoyed the enlightening discussion on the three-tooth wife beater wearing snaggers but the board has been a little absent of information that will help me catch a salmon. I've promised my kid that he'll catch one this year (thanks to 5-cents post with Maddie and the fire guys).

Also, I read through this and don't want it to sound negative. I just want to turn a little attention away from that crap. Not saying that vigilance should be forgotten but we/I need to hear some positives. :cheers: to good legitimate fishing!

Scott :grin:

·
Banned
3,904 Posts