IFish.net banner

How do you like Threads?

• I think I like it. I'm still learning

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I love it! It's going to be great!

• I dislike it... I'm having trouble

• I really don't like it! I want to go back to Classic! Please!

• I'm not sure... I'm still deciding

1 - 20 of 61 Posts

·
Administrator
119,501 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just wanted to take your temperature, here.

There is no doubt. We had to move. There is no going back, either. There was no choice in other software... We simply did what we had to do. However, I tried my hardest to make it look as user friendly, and as identical to Classic, as I could.
There are many new features, and it will take a long time for us to learn them, together.
However, I think it's going pretty well! I'd like some feedback, and be truthful! :smile:
If you dislike it, very much, let me know what might help you to change your mind, too.
Jen

·
Registered
3,604 Posts
Once you get used to it, threads are great!

I love being able to log back onto ifish, and have the posts with new responses be highlighted with the <font color="red"> number in red parenthesis </font> to indicate new comments that have not been read. This way, I don't have to swim through posts I've already looked at! This means more time on the river! :smash: :smash: :smash: :smash: :smash:

SKP :grin:

·
Registered
1,566 Posts
I think they are awesome. :dance: I have used threads before, so I could not wait for the move

The only things I dislike are; I like on the classic the poll optoin was at the top beside the topic button, and I liked the reply button at the bottom of the page. It's not a big deal :smirk: .....Ross

·
Administrator
119,501 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
...and I adore your dancing uh... banana? ! :applause:

·
Registered
3,728 Posts
My only minor gripe so far is that I was not able to go back and edit a post I made in the classifieds, less than three hours after my initial post. Otherwise, I like many of the new features.