IFish Fishing Forum banner
  • Are you passionate about fishing? Would you like to write about topics that interest you and get paid for it? Read all about it here!
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
771 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wanted to introduce myself, I've been a lurker here for a while and signed up yesterday.
Anyway as my name implies, I fish mostly for chinook, heaviest in the fall. I use Harrington rods, I have four of them. Any of you guys use em?
Anyway, Howdy from a newbie. :smile:

·
Registered
1,776 Posts
Welcome to Ifish Chinookster

I know those Harrington rods can handle a load, they are tough but I need my Carbon Fiber, cant beat the sensitivity.

Looking forward to seeing all those Fall pigs you bring in with your Harringtons.

Bobby

·
Registered
5,338 Posts
Yes I have been using Harringtons for 20 years and own 4 rods a 205, 207, 552, and a 724. From the bank plunking there is nothing better.

·
Registered
771 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks Bright, I will post some pix.
Hogg: I have a 459, 207, and I dont know what the others are. Thanks for the replies guy's.

·
Registered
7,243 Posts
Welcome to ifish! :smile:

I don't have any harringtons but I'm working on a couple of rainshadow saltwater series rods for fall nooks. We'll have to compare notes. :grin:

·
Banned
37,111 Posts
I use a Harrington 207 for boat bobber fishing in the fall. Sensitivity? In a bobber rod? yeah, right.

I especially like the soft tip for lofting eggs and the fact that I can drive a 6/0 Owner clear through a 'nook snout with it. When that hog heads for the anchor line it ain't sensitivity that turns him back out into the river. Harrington's are tough and stout enough to get the job done!

·
Registered
395 Posts
Anyone know of a cheap place to pickup some Harringtons if possible? I wouldn't mind getting one or two for casting alvins in the bay and for bobbering.