IFish Fishing Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
16,596 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
On Saturday, May 31 I took my 8 year old daughter fishing on the Sandy with me. She has gone many times before but only fished kind of goofing around. I told her she was going to get her first springer that day and she didn't disapoint me.
Here's her first springer

Then I went up to Eagle Creek the next day, which was first time ever fishing there. I only had about three hours to fish and got this

Not a bad weekend overall........

JK

PS, This is my first time posting pictures, hope it works.

[ 06-12-2003, 10:57 PM: Message edited by: Artwo ]

·
Registered
2,017 Posts
Way to go Jeff,
Those smiles will last only about a life time. :grin: Great pictures and thanks for sharing them with us. Did she get them on her Barbie fishing pole? :cheers:

:smile: Smily :smile:

·
Banned
37,111 Posts
Great pics! Love that grin! That picture is suitable for framing. It will put a smile on anyone's face everytime they see it.

Man, that has got to be about as good as it gets!

·
Registered
16,596 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
All,
Thanks for the kind words, it was a very rememberable day for us. I failed to say that she had to make about 10 cell phone calls right after that picture was taken, even one to her aunt/uncle in L.A.

Andy,
Sorry to say she didn't get it on the Barbie pole, we've retired it. She has move up to a big kids rod and reel (one of dad's) for salmon/steelhead fishing. I'll tell you, ever sense she caught that fish I can't hardly get out to fish without her. She was really mad at me when I wouldn't let her miss her last day of school last week whem I went fishing, gotta love it.........
Oh, by the way, you need a Barbie pole for you little one? she's got hers up for sale. I know she wants quite a bit for it but it's in almost new condition and it comes with lots of memories :smile:

JK

[ 06-13-2003, 08:12 AM: Message edited by: Artwo ]

·
Registered