IFish Fishing Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
803 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Chummer and I fished with New member NewFish.
NewFish and other person's that look but don't write to say hi and get into the fun of the ifish clan. (that means you Ripley). Newfish and Ripley both are Team SilverBullets member but find it hard to write in. Soooo, I'm calling you both out. Put up or Shut Up Time Boy's :shocked: . Pull out the old memory files of a story like fishing with Chummer and I etc. Come on in the Water is FINE....
And that means anyone else that fits their description. Fishin is fun and so is ifish enjoy.
Fire in Hole :cheers:

[ 09-07-2003, 09:24 PM: Message edited by: FIRE IN THE HOLE ]

·
Registered
803 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
ttt last time you sallies. I'll quit bugging you if you just step up....

·
Registered
5,245 Posts
Howdy Mr Fire in the Hole. I'm new to Ifish. Heck, I'm new to fishing. I trout fished a lot as a kid, but hadn't had a line wet for over 15 years until my girlfriend's son talked me into going about a year and a half ago. Now I'm "hooked" (bad pun, huh?).

I bought a boat last year, and we caught a few salmon and about a million sturgeon. When I realized that Lance's school and sports schedule would get in the way of springer fishing last march, I also bought a little 12' boat to troll with (easier to handle by myself).

I trolled... and I trolled... and I trolled. I probably had 40 hrs into trolling the Multnomah Channel (near Coon Island), and I finally caught my first (and only) nook of the season. I fought it for nearly a half hour. It kept diving whenever it saw daylight, and after the first 10 or 15 runs straight down didn't work, it decided to tow me downstream instead. Once the fish finally got tired (or bored?), I entertained all of the other fisherman in the area by trying to balance in my little boat while netting the giant fish.