IFish Fishing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2,791 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
We're designing a logo for the BLACK ROCKET. put put on Hats, Tees, ect. Would like your opinion if you wish to give it. :shrug:

Thank you for your opinions!

CAPT KUJO

[ 10-19-2003, 02:26 PM: Message edited by: [email protected] ]

·
Registered
4,061 Posts
Not dark enough Kujo.
That looks like the happy mellow rocket.
I want to ride on the rocket because it's going to get the blood pumping.

Freak

·
Registered
1,524 Posts
I used to work in the sign business and one thing to consider is, the more colors you have the more expensive your logo will be to print. This is true for not only signs, but screenprinted shirts, embroidery, business cards, etc. etc....Also, keep in mind with that many colors you won't be able to do any black and white advertising and include your logo. Newspapers and black and white magazines would not be able to print that for you. Also handbills and brochures would have to be full color and much more expensive.

I hate to sound negative, but I've seen a lot of businesses make the same mistakes with there logos. That logo might work very well for you under certain types of media. Remember, sometimes less is more.

However, it does look pretty cool. :grin:

·
Registered
2,791 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Originally posted by wootersen:
I used to work in the sign business and one thing to consider is, the more colors you have the more expensive your logo will be to print. This is true for not only signs, but screenprinted shirts, embroidery, business cards, etc. etc....Also, keep in mind with that many colors you won't be able to do any black and white advertising and include your logo. Newspapers and black and white magazines would not be able to print that for you. Also handbills and brochures would have to be full color and much more expensive.