IFish Fishing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
1,617 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This was caught last Saturday (7-19)out of Garibaldi. I am fairly new to this picture posting, so hopefully it works.

We had the ifish channel on and some of you may have heard my friend broadcast it. It was between 45-48# on my scale, but the boat was moving to much to pinpoint the weight. Garibaldi Marine weighed it in at 45.5#, so I call it 46 before I bled it. (It bled a lot!) If you want the story read on.

Now, I have been on this board for three years and never contributed a story, they didn’t have that tradition when the board was new, so here is my story from Saturday if you would like to read it.

It was kind of fluke that I even got to go fishing that day. I had to be at a wedding at 8:00 PM in Renton Washington. So getting up at 3:00, driving to Garibaldi (I live in Vancouver) fishing then coming home and driving to Renton, was a little bit too much for me. The late evening wedding time, kind of screwed up the whole weekend.

Earlier in the week on Monday, I talked my brother into going with me, so we would split the driving time (he had to go to the wedding to.) I filled up the rest of the boat and thought everything was set. Well Thursday night, my brother calls me to tell me that he won’t be fishing ,,,with no explanation. :whazzup: By his tone I could tell it was his wife who was listening over his shoulder. This ticked me off as I had already made commitments to take several guys fishing and also made a commitment to go to the wedding. :mad: Well I thought I should cancel the trip. I started to resent this “evening” wedding thing, but didn't want to cancel on everyone else. Finally made myself commit to getting up at 3:00 AM, driving to Garibaldi, fishing to 1:00 then heading back to Vancouver and making it to the wedding by 8:00. I had a plan, and darnit sleep isn’t that important anyway!