sorry guys i have another day pack question - www.ifish.net

Go Back   www.ifish.net > Ifish Fishing and Hunting > Ifish Hunting

Old 04-08-2012, 08:20 PM   #1
Birdhousepdx
Chromer

Default sorry guys i have another day pack question

Im going to be getting a badlands pack this week. Wondering if i should get the super day pack or the 2200 day pack? Ill be hunting eastern and western oregon just day trips but would be prepared to spend a unexpected night in the woods any input would be great. I also would be walking alot. Thanks

Birdhousepdx is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 08:46 PM   #2
WapitiBob
Tuna!

Default Re: sorry guys i have another day pack question

The 2200 will have functional lifters should you put some weight in it as well as some more room.
WapitiBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 08:59 PM   #3
Catch 22
Tuna!

I have no experience with the Super Day but I hunt with a couple guys that LOVE those 2200s. I would take a 2200 over most "day" packs as it can carry some weight like Bob said and it leaves some room should you want to take some extra gear. At that price range, I'd look at an Eberlestock as well as they're made in the USA.
Ifish Member #161
Catch 22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 09:18 PM   #4
baltz526
King Salmon

I have the old model utah made superday. It is a great pack. It is not a meat packable pack at all. Heart/liver is about it.
Old 04-08-2012, 11:06 PM   #5
Hunt'nFish
King Salmon

Why not get a modular pack you can build on later?
Like the Oregon Packworks "Rogue" or "Orion", or a Nimrod "Pinnacle" with roll up gear bag stowed inside, or Wilderness Pack Specialties "Compact Frame Combo".
Modular packs are nice in the fact that you can buy the base pack and build on it later as $$$ become available.

All the above packs are small & light yet fully capable of hauling serious loads.
I'm confident if I had 30min to show you the features of each of these packs you'd be a believer as well.