What are the Reloading EXTRA needs..... - www.ifish.net

Go Back   www.ifish.net > Ifish Fishing and Hunting > Ifish Hunting

Old 05-31-2011, 11:23 AM   #1
fishnowhuntlater
Chromer

Default What are the Reloading EXTRA needs.....

I just bought a reloading kit (RCBS rock chucker supreme) but know there are other things that i need to be successful.

I am thinking that i need to buy a case trimmer, powder trickler, Various shell holders, some type of measuring caliper (have no idea on this one) etc..

I am new to reloading and the only info i have is from reading here and reading books....... So that is the extent of my knowledge.

I got two rifles from my grandpa after he passed away i know he has a lot of reloading stuff i may be able to get my hands on but right now it is easier to build up what i need by myself.....

I am also looking for any tips and tricks to the process or anyone that would be willing to sit down and show me the ropes.....

Again thanks in advance just hoping to work up some loads and go do a little shooting for grandpas sake......

I have two rifles i know i need to load for.

6mm/284..
For this i have..
a set of full length dies
various 6mm bullets

I need...
Brass (leaning towards 284 and resizing with a 6.5/284 then the 6mm/284).
Powder
Primers.

300 ackley
all i have is the gun
So the question is what brass will work (300win 300 h&h) I know i will need to fire form all of it for the best results. (also what die set do i get for this rifle.

270win.
My Book has a lot of info for this gun ....
and it seems that a standard set of dies will be easy to get ahold of...

This is the kit i got..

Advertisement

Old 05-31-2011, 11:42 AM   #2
BrianMaguire
King Salmon

Default Re: What are the Reloading EXTRA needs.....

Bullet extractor, they look like a hammer. OAL (over all length) gauge, I would personally toss the balance beam scale and go for a digital scale.
Old 05-31-2011, 11:42 AM   #3
Flatfish
King Salmon

Start with the 270.