Please, we do not allow virus warnings on ifish, but this concerns a virus that appears to be from ifish, and I wanted to clear this up.
You may have received an e-mail with the subject of "your account" and addressed to you from "admin" at our domain.
Example:
admin@ifish.net
Please be advised that Ifish.net does not send any e-mails using "admin" as the sender.
The text of this message presents itself as a notice that your e-mail address is expiring. This is false. The intent of the message is to get you to open the attached ZIP containing a what looks like an HTML (web browser) file. This file uses sophisticated methods to get your system to execute an embedded program within the file.
Presumably, once this file is opened, the system becomes infected and begins transmitting new copies of the virus.
These messages are not coming from Ifish.net.
If you have opened this file, please have your system checked and cleaned immediately. Some good sites to check for more information are:
http://www.trendmicro.com/vinfo/viru...=WORM_MIMAIL.A
http://securityresponse.symantec.com...mail.a@mm.html
http://www.norton.com