Reloading presses... Dillon vs. Lee vs. RCBS vs.... - www.ifish.net

Go Back   www.ifish.net > Ifish Fishing and Hunting > Ifish Hunting

View Poll Results: Which press should I buy???
Lee 3 11.54%
Dillon 11 42.31%
RCBS 7 26.92%
Other 5 19.23%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 26. You may not vote on this poll

Old 04-21-2008, 11:05 AM   #1
bignate
Tuna!

Default Reloading presses... Dillon vs. Lee vs. RCBS vs....

Well what so you guys use and how much do you like it? I am in the market for a reloading press and I plan to start with 38/357mag. I would like to be able to expand and do other rifle and pistol cartages.

I would like a progressive press

Dillon is expensive but has great customer service and changes from one cal to another quickly but is spendy. Lee is cheap so I would go the multiple press rout, one for 38, one for 44mag, one for 243 ect. I have little experience with RCBS.

Lets here your inputs...

nate

bignate is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-21-2008, 11:55 AM   #2
Shark Bait
Chromer

Default Re: Reloading presses... Dillon vs. Lee vs. RCBS vs....

I voted 'Other' as I have a Hornady L-N-L Progressive and I really like it. Auto indexing, plenty of die stations, and it will handle just about every caliber out there. Another flavor to think about.
Old 04-21-2008, 12:59 PM   #3
billc_sbio
Sturgeon

You really need TWO (if you're planning on loading Pistol ammo AND "Hunting" Rifle ammo )

IF you're planning on loading "lots" of pistol ammo, I voted Dillon.

But if you're also planning on loading low->moderate amounts of Rifle ammo, the kind you really want to keep close tabs on each step with, then I'd vote for a nice single stage press, like an RCBS, Lyman, or Redding (and there are others)

In the past decade there has been (and continues to be) lots of "new" gear developed.